Wednesday, November 10, 2004

I have decided that having Tuesday and Wednesday off during the week sucks. Yesterday I was at the store for a couple of hours even though it was my day off because my Rep was in and I thought that it was important that I be there. So today I slept in for many hours and then got up. Went and paid my car insurance then went and had a coffee and read a magazing at Starbucks.

Monday was a very difficult day actually. My new mentor and I were having a meeting and she was basically telling me everything that was wrong with the line. Fine. The problem was that she was making everything sound like it was my fault. I was so upset that after the meeting I went back to my office and seriously thought about crying. Instead I called Vancouver Mom and asked her what I should do. She told me to go back and ask mentor what the hell that was all about. So following her advice I went back to mentor and told her that I was feeling like I was getting into shit with her from the way that she was talking to me. She assured me that I wasn't in trouble but that she was just trying to relay the gravity of the situation. Um, I think I get it. I understand that we're down in sales by almost 50% but you know what there really hasn't been anything I could do about it in the last week that I've been there. I was too busy trying to clean up the mess that had been left by the prior two Counter Managers. So anyway I almost cried on Monday because I was just so frusterated.

We're starting to get into party planning mode over here as it is Lexi's Birthday next Saturday. We're planning on having a rather large assortment of different people come over to our place and then we'll all head out to the bar. I'm really looking forward to it I'm sure we're gonna have fun.

Oh an update on how I'm getting my financial house in order. I put my credit cards on ice. Literally, I froze the fuckers in a bowl of water in the freezer. Forces me to budget wisely because I can't firvolously spend this way.

PETER IS MOVING TO VANCOUVER! I'm so excited. I just can't wait. Means I'll have another friend in Van to hang out with. Yay!

Mom and Dad have been talking about coming down for a visit next week sometime. I'm actually looking forward to seeing them. It could end up being just my Mom who comes down though we'll have to see.

What else...

I'm really looking forward to life stabilizing a bit. My job has been somewhat horrendous as of late, personal life has been somewhat chaotic, and as mentioned above finances are not what I'd like them to be. Oh well as they say this must be the 20's.

No comments: